Victory of Jérémy Flores at the Billabong Pipe Masters 2017

The French surfer won yesterday in the last round of the world championship held in Hawaii.

Jérémy Flores is the winner of this final stage of the world tour but John John Florence who is elected the world champion of 2017. And it is on the North Shore of Oahu that the Hawaiian prodigy celebrated this second consecutive victory on the surf world.

The 29-year-old from Reunion won the Billabong Pipe Masters and climbed for the second time in his career on the highest step of the podium of this legendary contest (2010 and 2017). A competition considered as the most important of the circuit because it is especially the oldest that takes place on the legendary spot of Pipeline.
After eliminating the Brazilian champion Gabriel Medina in the quarter-finals, Jérémy Flores offered a boulevard to John John for the prestigious title race leaving no room for suspense.
Despite this victory over the wire (everything was played on the last second), Jérémy finishes 15th in the world ranking and the other French, Michel Bourez and Joan Duru are respectively ranked 19th and 21st place in this top WSL ( World Surf League).

WSL Jeep Leaderboard Top 5 (after Billabong Pipe Masters):
1 – John John Florence (HAW) 59,600 pts
2 – Gabriel Medina (BRA) 53,700 pts
3 – Julian Wilson (AUS) 48,650 pts
4 – Jordy Smith (ZAF) 47,600 pts
5 – Matt Wilkinson (AUS) 40,700 pts

Billabong Pipe Masters Final Results:
1 – Jeremy Flores (FRA) 16.23
2 – John John Florence (HAW) 16.16

Billabong Pipe Masters Semifinal Results:
SF 1: John John Florence (HAW) 12.56 def. Ian Gouveia (BRA) 12.33
SF 2: Jeremy Flores (FRA) 12.20 def. Kanoa Igarashi (USA) 11.33

Billabong Pipe Masters Quarterfinal Results:
QF 1: Ian Gouveia (BRA) 9.70 vs. Joel Parkinson (AUS) 8.40
QF 2: John John Florence (HAW) 17.60 vs. Julian Wilson (AUS) 2.64
QF 3: Jeremy Flores (FRA) 12.76 def. Gabriel Medina (BRA) 6.04
QF 4: Kanoa Igarashi (USA) 9.57 def. Italo Ferreira (BRA) 8.67

Billabong Pipe Masters Round 5 Results:
Heat 1: Joel Parkinson (AUS) 15.23 def. Conner Coffin (USA) 9.43
Heat 2: Julian Wilson (AUS) 12.50 def. Caio Ibelli (BRA) 7.90
Heat 3: Gabriel Medina (BRA) 17.97 def. Kelly Slater (USA) 9.16
Heat 4: Italo Ferreira (BRA) 6.34 def. Leonardo Fioravanti (ITA) 0.90

Billabong Pipe Masters Round 4 Results:
Heat 1: Ian Gouveia (BRA) 11.73, Conner Coffin (USA) 1.23, Julian Wilson (AUS) 0.43
Heat 2: John John Florence (HAW) 13.17, Caio Ibelli (BRA) 12.87, Joel Parkinson (AUS) 4.53
Heat 3: Jeremy Flores (FRA) 15.37, Gabriel Medina (BRA) 12.10, Italo Ferreira (BRA) 7.57
Heat 4: Kanoa Igarashi (USA) 12.44, Leonardo Fioravanti (ITA) 4.60, Kelly Slater (USA) 4.44



Discovery the Surf activities with Adrenaline Hunter